6 Themes of the FFN

6 Themes of the FFN

The aims of the FFN are:

  • To disseminate globally the best multidisciplinary practice in preventing and managing fragility fractures
  • To promote research aimed at better treatments of osteoporosis, sarcopenia and fracture
  • To drive policy change that will raise fragility fracture higher up the healthcare agenda in all countries

To bring these changes about on a global scale, FFN has focused on 6 themes. A broad range of information and resources relating to each of the 6 themes are available from the links below:

Peri-operative care

Surgical treatment


Secondary prevention

Research and education

Changing healthcare policy